CSNY

I’ve read the biography ‘Wild Tales’ by Graham Nash. Unlike the title suggests, the tales aren’t too wild, and I really enjoyed learning about Nash’s path through music history. It is true that Crosby, Stills & Nash (& Young) was something very unique, the way their voices blend and their great lyrics, not to mention the music itself. I rushed to get my hands on this live LP called ‘4 Way Street’ even before I finished reading. It gives you a real sense of what CSN(Y) was all about, how much fun they had on stage, how it all came so naturally. Nash is a pleasant writer and I recommend the book to all classic rock lovers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is from their 80’s album ‘Daylight Again’, when Crosby was (unfortunately) pretty useless because of the drugs. Yet they managed to make an absolute killer of a track:

 

2 comments

  1. Dr. Mieke Hulens · September 18, 2019

    really good music!

    Like

  2. DawnSeeker / DawnHoof · September 19, 2019

    The best!!!! Dawn

    Like

Leave a comment